©2019 by Def Con Sound System.



Def Con Sound System is the experimental musical project of Toronto-based, Juno Award winning musician Adam Sewell.

Since 1996, former Monster Voodoo Machine vocalist Adam Sewell has used 'Def Con Sound System' as a catch-all band name for various miscellaneous musical projects; including soundtracks, one-off live performances, and even a short lived full-on touring band.

Sewell has recently completed the first full-length Def Con Sound System album titled ‘Silver Bullets’. Co-produced by Sewell, and Jon Drew (Arkells, Tokyo Police Club, Fucked Up), the album was conceived, and written as a fictional movie soundtrack compilation album which combines radically different sounding songs and soundscapes to (hopefully) take listeners into the world of ‘Silver Bullets’, and out of the comfort zone of a traditional rock album format.

'Silver Bullets' was released July 12, 2019 on the Stereo Dynamite Recordings label (www.StereoDynamite.com)


"Silver Bullets' album to be released July 12.

Full information available here: https://www.defconsoundsystem.com/news

Silver Bullets tracklisting:

1. Theme From Silver Bullets
2. Pistol Whipped
3. A Moving Target
4. My Crooked, Crooked Teeth
5. Fool’s Gold
6. When I Close My Eyes, All I See Is Fireworks
7. Escape Through The Casino
8. The Killing Floor
9. My Love Is The Dagger
10. Don’t You Come Around My Grave
11. End Credits

DCSS Avatar March 2019_edited_edited_edited.jpg